Leave a comment

Green Monster Spinach Smoothie

Green Monster Spinach Smoothie

Yeah, it’s a drink and it’s green. I usually stay away from stuff like that, but this thing is awesome.

Green Monster Spinach Smoothie (<<<link to recipe)

Nutritional stats:

350 calories, 10g fiber, 21g protein

I came across this fellow interwebber’s blog while researching some do it yourself frozen breakfast action.  She’s got a killer recipe for Frozen Bacon Egg and Cheese Breakfast Burritos on her site.  I was intrigued by this Spinach Smoothie that she states fills her up and replaces (comfortably) a meal in her day.  I decided to give it a try.  There’s a link below to her main site also in case you’re looking for some other recipes.

Taste:  4.5

Have I ever had a better tasting smoothie?  Hell, yeah, but this thing is really good and more of a pleasure than a burden to drink.

Fullness:  5

This thing will fill you up kids.  I drank my first starting about an hour ago and it took me a cool 30 minutes just to finish it.  I am stuffed.  I honestly can’t even drink my diet energy drink nor my Coke Zero right now.  Crazy!

Overall:  4.75

I would like to personally thank IowaGirlEats.com for this little diet treat.  It’s great tasting and chock full of goodness.  I would be willing to bet that I start feeling better within a few weeks of drinking these puppies.

Hawkman Out!

Leave a Reply

