Leave a comment

Evol Foods BBQ Chicken & Mozzerella Flatbread

Gourmet BBQ Chicken and Mozzarella Flatbread made with hand stretched crust, cage free chicken, and rennet free cheeseBBQ Chicken & Mozzarella Flatbread ($6 or thereabouts)

Natural • 13g Protein (per serving) • Cage-Free Chicken

Fire-grilled white meat chickenmozzarella cheese, chopped green onion, cilantro and BBQ sauce–All topped on an insanely tasty stone-fired artisan flatbread.

Alrighty then.  I bought this puppy the first day I started all this stuff (about a week ago today).  Its the one, honestly, that I looked at and said “That looks pretty damn good” when I picked it out.  Pricey, but looked worth it to me.

Taste:  4.5

Damn good folks.  I’ve not had many frozen meals that come even close.  This isn’t only a healthy alternative with fresh natural ingredients…it’s flippin’ tasty.  The crust is fantastic.  Great tasting real chicken that comes out juicy.  Ample cheese that translates well.  Zingy sauce that is tasty alone.

Fullness:  4.5

This, unlike everything else so far, is not a tiny portion of food.  Some folks may have to eat part of it and save the rest for later.  I think you’ll wanna do that as it’s freaking good.  I am full after this one.

Update here 9/5/12 – Apparently they put two servings in the one box like buttholes.  So, no wonder I was flippin’ full.  Read the boxes kids!

Overall:  4.5

I can’t believe it.  Lightning strikes on frozen meal review #4!  This sucker is a winner and I think anyone, dieting or not, would like this meal.  It’s honestly very close to restaurant quality food.  This is remarkable to me as no frozen meal of any kind has been there for me.  Well worth the money.

Hawkman Out!

Leave a Reply

