Leave a comment

Kashi frozen Blueberry Waffles

Kashi Blueberry Waffles

These little suckers were surprisingly tasty.

Kashi Blueberry Waffles $5.5 (or thereabouts)

Everyone loves the goodness of warm waffles — and now you can love their nutrition, too! We start by mixing our heritage whole grains into a smooth batter that’s gently poured onto real waffle irons for the perfect golden brown crisp. And we’re just getting to the good stuff — Kashi® Waffles Blueberry have 23g of whole grains, 6g fiber* and 560mg of beneficial ALA Omega-3. Plus, they’re free of artificial sweeteners, flavors, colors and preservatives.

Our heritage blends of whole grains are blended with juicy blueberries for a crispy waffle with a tangy sweetness. Looking for a tasty topping? Try with yogurt, sprinkled with nuts or even fresh sliced bananas.

I’m going to break these things down pretty simply.  0-5 for taste, 0-5 for fullness and 0-5 for overall experience.  Obviously 0 is the worst and 5 is really eff’n good.

Taste:  4 1/2

I’ll be honest here.  I was planning on biting into something about as tasty as the box it came in.  I was totally wrong.  There’s a lot of great flavor here.  I applied the smallest amount of “real” syrup I could get away with (a tbsp maybe) and I was very happy with this meal.

Fullness:  3

I’ve never really been filled up by breakfast pastry type stuff.  These waffles (I had 2 total = 1 serving) were great, but just like every other waffle I’ve ever had, I wasn’t full.

Overall:  4

Great stuff really.  If you’re just starting out eating these lower-garbage types of foods (and you like a big breakfast), I’d suggest a poached egg or something on the side to balance things out for you and make sure you’re full for breakfast.  It really is the most important meal of the day.

Hawkman Out!

Leave a Reply

