Leave a comment

Back to the Salt Mines

So, it’s been a while and we’ve basically decided that it’s time for me to get back to work. It’s really for a variety of reasons. Primarily, financial circumstances warrant this return though. Also, Audrey could do with a little structure and discipline that will hopefully come from the daycare environment.

I’m torn really. I am indeed very happy to work again. I mean, I love these two, but I long to speak to another adult again during the day. Really the only drawback is that I hope I’m not cheating Audrey out of her allotted time. I mean, I’ve been here with Christopher since he was just a few months old. Audrey is, on the other hand, only getting a two years worth. Thing is, she needs more social interaction and the like. Here are a couple of action shots of these two from the big dog Canon Rebel…

Auds jumping in mud puddles

This is from Cemetery Day 2010. As you can tell, it was a wet mess. It literally poured the entire time until it was over. Then Audrey went on a tear in her rain boots stomping through puddles and getting muddy. She had a blast. Also, the group voted to have a website again. This time, they’re paying for it. So, more on that as it comes out.

Okay, so back to normal…

Listening:

Well, not much right now that’s new out there. I’ve been listening to the LCD Soundsystem album that just dropped. It’s okay. I really prefer the previous two personally.

lcd-soundsystem-this-is-happening.jpg

I’m also kinda into Broken Bells, Radar Brothers – The Illustrated Garden and Band of Horses – Infinite Arms.

brokenbells.jpgradar-bros-illustrated-garden-cover-art.jpginfinite_arms.jpg

Watching:

Really no time or anything here. I mean, April and I are trying to finish out all of the “Lost” episodes we have recorded, but not much other than that. I don’t miss any episodes of “Tekzilla” or “AppJudgement” on Revision3 either. Other than that, not much in the watching department.

Playing:

Well, I did it. I traded darn near everything I had in to get “Lost Planet 2” for the 360. It’s simply amazing and, once you get past the whole only online play thing, it’s better than the original. I could get lost in something like this, so I’m keeping it to a minimum. Here’s a trailer and some groovy screenshots.

and

Lost-Planet-2-1998.jpglost_planet_2_monster.jpglost-planet-2-oxcgn.jpg

And that’s about it kids.

More to come soon.

Hawkman Out!

Leave a Reply

