Leave a comment

Total Badassedness

So, with the cash I scored from my lovely mom for Xmas I picked up the Netgear EVA2000. What gadget is this your almighty nerdiness? you may be asking yourself. Well, it’s a slick little set top box that connects to your network (either wired through LAN port or wireless via an optional USB stick) and through HDMI or composite connection to your tv allows you to watch IPTV. Hulu included. Yep, it does the netflix instant streaming and much more.

I use PlayOn software serving from my old Vista laptop downstairs and any of the media I have on my 1TB drive can be watched as well. Now, Xbox 360, Wii and PS3 act as receivers for PlayOn as well, but this little sub $100 box rocks and rolls folks. I’d get out and get one right now so you can be even half as cool as I am watching Babylon5 on hulu right now.

Watching:
Well, finally the last four seasons of Babylon5

Listening:
Common’s discography.

Reading:
Just finished Leather Maiden. Starting King’s Under the Dome.

Playing:
Halo 3 ODST and NOVA on iPhone.

Leave a Reply

